Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wright College Library Services

The library will close at 2pm on Friday, Nov. 12th, for Vaccination Awareness Day.
The library is open Monday--Thursday from 8 am-6 pm and Fridays from 8am-4pm.

 

On-campus book pickup and returns

Visit the library to browse for books to borrow. .

Place books on hold and pick them up at any campus during the semester.
Look at our Video Tutorials page for more help with this or chat with a librarian for more assistance.

 


 

Off-campus access to books and articles

Take advantage of our database subscriptions for access to eBooks all year long. Click here for a list of eBook databases.





 

Database access

Library databases provide access to full-text scholarly articles as well full-text magazines, newspapers, and even video, audio and images. Available all year long.

Click here learn more about what databases are and how to use them and look at the video tutorials page of this guide for tutorials.


 

Course reserves

Required texts are available for in-library use for two hours at a time. Sometimes we have copies that can be checked out for longer periods. Search for textbooks in the library catalog under the "In the library" tab. 

 



 

Research Help

Click here for a beginner's guide to research or contact a librarian using one of the channels described in this guide.

Frequently Asked Questions

Land Acknowledgment

Land Acknowledgment

Chicago is the traditional homelands of the Council of the Three Fires: The Odawa, Ojibwe and Potawatomi Nations. Many other Tribes like the Miami, Ho-Chunk, Sac and Fox also called this area home. American Indians continue to call this area home and now Chicago is home to the third largest Urban American Indian community that still practices their heritage, traditions and care for the land and waterways.

-American Indian Center of Chicago 

Wright College Library Mission

Wright College Library Mission

The library is more than a collection of items: it is an exceptional and organic combination of knowledgeable staff, services, and materials made available through evolving information technologies in a welcoming environment. The library promotes critical engagement with information, supports excellence in teaching and learning, and prepares individuals for active citizenship in a diverse global society.