Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

All Databases and Databases By Subject

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary streaming video database that includes over 70,000 titles in a wide range of disciplines. AVON includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations.
New
Fastcase is a legal research platform offering access to court decisions, statutes, regulations, court rules and more.
New
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service which lets users access a wide range of magazines. Accessible via a desktop web browser or Apple, Android, and Kindle Fire apps, with which Flipster users can download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
New
Kanopy is a video streaming database that provides access to many award winning films and documentaries, including titles from BBC, the Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, and more. Some films in Kanopy need to be requested prior to access. We will purchase films needed for classes whenever possible. Once a film is ordered, it is usually available in a few days.
New
Access includes 1851 to current day and all updates, International; Spanish and Chinese editions; NYT produced videos, blogs, newsletters, subscriber events; teaching and learning tools with 16 discipline channels; curated articles; discussion questions; co-curricular activities

Not included: NYT Games, NYT Cooking, e-reader replica edition
New
Find information about a wide variety of careers, including median pay, education level required, job outlook, etc.
Trial
Until June 30, 2023, CCC via its CARLI membership will have access to titles published between 2018-2022 for for 9 subject collections published by Oxford University Press on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform. Those subject collections are: Biology, History, Law, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology.
New
CCC’s Swank library offers movies not available in AVON or Kanopy. CCC has a package of 50 slots licensed through June 2023 to be requested by instructors to support curriculum. We will do our best to honor all requests and will prioritize high demand films that are requested by multiple instructors or needed for more than one class.
Trial
Until June 30, 2023, CCC via its CARLI membership will have access to titles on the Wiley Online Library platform. List of available titles available here: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/pb-assets/_PriceLists/OnlineBooks_FullList.xlsx
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...