Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary database of full text encyclopedias and reference sources for research and ready reference. Enables one search that covers all sources. Subjects include arts, sciences, medicine, and the humanities.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Trusted source for quantitative facts pertaining to American history.
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Full text for general reference magazines and publications covering such subject areas as business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issue.
Available through EBSCOHost, this database with cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers with selective full text of more than 330 regional US newspapers.
ProQuest Newsstream (1980 - current)
ProQuest Newsstream offers recent U.S. news content going back to 1980.
Business Source Elite
Full text database featuring over 1,100 scholarly economics, business, and management journals.
Chicago Tribune (1985-current)
Full text coverage from today's news and historical coverage back to 1985.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
This collection features hundreds of hours of documentaries and interviews for criminal justice and public safety students and professionals.
Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia
A general encyclopedia with more than 250,000 full text short articles.
Military and Government Collection
Full text and indexing/abstracting for hundreds of journals that cover all branches of the military and government.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers hottest social issues, such as offshore drilling, climate change, health care, and immigration. Has full text, editor selected articles. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of information for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Collection has more than 4000 books in the social science areas of: business, management, counseling, criminology, education, geography, health, media, communication, politics, international relations, psychology, and sociology. Bibliographic searches only.
Collection of 2200 full text medical e-books published by Springer from 2005-2010. These may be read online or downloaded. Some titles are in the library catalog and may be searched just like a print title.
US Government Publications
Historical and current United States government publications.
For all the databases available to CCC students, go to: Library Databases
Open Access Journals
Note: Open access journals are freely available online and do not require a log in.