Data.Illinois.gov is the state's data portal, which "lets you find data across state, find facts about your state, lets you create maps and graphs, and lets you freely download the data for your own analysis."
Illinois Census QuickFacts from the U.S. Government
Illinois Census Information from Census Reporter uses federal government information, and also provides graphic data charts
Illinois Constitution, adopted at special election on December 15, 1970
Illinois Courts website
Illinois General Assembly website
The Illinois Register is the "official state document for publishing public notice of rulemaking activity initiated by State governmental agencies."
The Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system. ...Records include those from county, city, town, village, and township levels throughout Illinois.
Openstates.org contains "legislative data from all 50 states, Washington D.C., and Puerto Rico"
State Government Publications and Forms
State of Illinois website
Chicago Census Information from Census Reporter uses federal government information and also provides graphic data charts
Chicago Government website
City Clerk - Journals and Reports
City Budgets: Contains the proposed revenues, expenditures, and liabilities of the City for the next fiscal year.
City of Chicago Facts and Statistics
Council Meeting Reports: Includes Referred Legislation Reports as well as Attendance and Divided Roll Call Report.
Executive Orders: Official directives or commands from the Mayor to agencies in the executive branch.
FOIA (Freedom of Information Act) Documents Maintained by Departments of the City
Journals of the Proceedings: The official record of City Council meetings, including all legislative actions.
Municipal Reference Collection at Harold Washington Library Center
