Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Citing Sources

Database Citation Tools

Many of our Databases have built-in citation generators! Use these tools as a starting point for creating citations and for keeping track of your sources as you are doing your research.

 

Citation Tools in Databases

Database

Get Citation

Academic Search Complete

Cite button - right side of article record page

Business Source Complete Cite button - right side of article record page
Contemporary Literary Criticism Bottom of page - MLA Only
CQ Researcher CiteNow! at the top of the article page
Dictionary of Literary Biography Bottom of page - MLA Only
E-Books on EBSCO Cite button - right side of the record view
ERIC (Ovid) Select Word from Export window
ERIC (EBSCO) Cite button - right side of the record view
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Cite button - right side of the record view
Gale Virtual Reference Library Citation Tools in the top horizontal navigation bar
Health Source - Consumer Edition Cite button - right side of the record view
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Cite button - right side of the record view
Nexis Uni Select 'Display Bibliographic Information in a new window' from Export option
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Cite button - right side of the record view
MAS Ultra - School Edition Cite button - right side of the record view
MasterFILE Cite button - right side of the record view
New York Times (1851-2009) (ProQuest) Cite link in source management bar
Newspaper Source Cite button - right side of the record view
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Citation Tools in the record view
Oxford Art Online Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago.
Oxford English Dictionary Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago.
Oxford Music Online Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago.
Professional Development Collection Cite button - right side of the record view
PsycINFO Cite button - right side of the record view
Regional Business News Cite button - right side of the record view
Combined Search Cite button - right side of the record view

 

This guide was adapted from the Citing Sources guide by the Librarians of  Milner Library, Illinois State University. Many thanks for their hard work and permission to use this guide.