Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Library!
This guide brings together resources to help you complete your research paper. If you have questions about library resources while you are working on this assignment, feel free to contact the library!
- You can set up an appointment to meet with a librarian via Zoom.
- You can chat with a librarian by using the chat box on this page or in the library catalog and databases.
Katie Ediger, Truman College Library Department Chair
Starting Your Research
The Library Discovery Tool is a great place to start your research. Search for both books and digital resources (like articles) here. You will be prompted to login with your CCC username and password.
Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia
A general encyclopedia with more than 250,000 full text short articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary database of full text encyclopedias and reference sources for research and ready reference. Enables one search that covers all sources. Subjects include arts, sciences, medicine, and the humanities.
Databases with STEM Content
Academic Search Complete
General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
Consumer Health Complete
Full-text consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content in all areas of health and wellness.
Google Scholar isn't a library database; however, you can find good content here. If you can't find the full-text of an article you check the publication to see if we have it in the library.
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Find a Specific Journal or Publication
Search CCC library electronic publications by title, subject, or ISSN/ISBN and also browse publications by discipline. You can search within a publication or browse past issues.