Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Film Reviews
CineFiles: World Cinema Archive:
CineFiles is a database of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the Pacific Film Archive Library's collection.
Ebert & Roeper
Two of the most famous critics currently out there leave a number of reviews on movies from the past five or so years. Includes sound and video clips.
An award-winning website for classic film buffs, students, moviegoers and anyone else interested in the great movies of the last century. Detailed plot synopses, review commentary and film reference material are just some of the features available on the site. The site also contains film analysis, original content, information on the top films and most memorable movie scenes, in all genres of film.
Images: A Journal of Film and Popular Culture
Images publishes articles about movies, television, videos, and other popular visual arts. Images is a quarterly journal, but it adds new articles and reviews every week.
Internet Movie Database
The most comprehensive movie source on the web. Provides information on movies around the world, from earliest times to the latest releases. Includes filmographies , plot summaries, reviews, biographical data, etc.
Movie Review Query Engine:
Provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other material associated with specific movies. More than 42,000 films available for review at this search engine.
New York Times Movie Reviews:
Browse or search the New York Times movie reviews. Included in the free review archive are all films reviewed since 1960, reviews of all Best Picture Academy Award winners, as well as The New York Times guide to the Best 1,000 Movies Ever Made.
Film and media sources and directories.