Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Daley College Virtual Library Services: Virtual Library Services

Research Appointment

 

Schedule a 30 minute Zoom meeting with a Daley librarian! 

The librarian can help with all your research needs.

Make a 30 minute appointment for a one-on-one virtual session.

Please request all appointments at least 2 hours in advance. 

Start your research here!

Advanced Search

Need help using Encore, the library search tool? Here's a step-by-step guide!

Access Virtual Library Resources

Library services

Librarians are still here to help you! Contact us for help with research or library questions. This guide highlights some of the resources available to CCC students. For help, look for the Chat with a Librarian chat box!

On-campus book pickup and returns (no appointment required)

Place books on hold using our library search tool, Encore, and pick them up on campus. Look at our Video Tutorials page for more help with this or chat with a librarian. You will receive an email when materials are ready. Wear a mask, bring your ID, and be prepared to complete the health check in order to enter the building.

Daley Library is open Monday - Friday, 8 am - 3 pm.  Book returns will be accepted in the book drop located outside the library doors.

 

Off-campus access to books and articles

The library stacks are closed. Books can be requested using the library catalog. Place books on hold and pick them up on campus.

You may take advantage of our database subscriptions for access to eBooks. Click here for a list of ebook databases.


 

Database access

Library databases provide access to full-text scholarly articles as well full text magazines, newspapers, and even video, audio and images.

Click here learn more about what databases are and how to use them and look at the video tutorials page of this guide for tutorials.


 

Course reserves

Since we cannot access the course reserves (textbooks for your classes kept at the library check-out desk), please contact your instructor if you are having trouble accessing textbooks.

In some cases, required texts are available for checkout. Search for textbooks in the library catalog under the "In the library" tab. 


 

Citing Sources

The Purdue OWL is our recommended citation guide, or contact a librarian using one of the channels described in this guide.

Daley College Library Mission

The mission of the Daley College Learning Resource Center is to offer electronic databases and print media to support the academic work of students, faculty and staff, as well as individual and group instruction