Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat with a CCC Librarian by clicking the chat box on the right hand side of this page (available 8 am - 10 pm, 7 days a week)
Academic Search Complete
General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Elite
Full text database featuring over 1,100 scholarly economics, business, and management journals.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary database of full text encyclopedias and reference sources for research and ready reference. Enables one search that covers all sources. Subjects include arts, sciences, medicine, and the humanities.
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Available through EBSCOHost, this database with cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers with selective full text of more than 330 regional US newspapers.
Regional Business News
Full-text database covering regional business news for the United States and Canada.
Collection has more than 4000 books in the social science areas of: business, management, counseling, criminology, education, geography, health, media, communication, politics, international relations, psychology, and sociology. Bibliographic searches only.
For all the databases available to CCC students, go to: Library Databases
Open Access Journals
Note: Open access journals are freely available online and do not require a log in.