Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Elite
Full text database featuring over 1,100 scholarly economics, business, and management journals.
Energy and Power Source
Energy & Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia
A general encyclopedia with more than 250,000 full text short articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary database of full text encyclopedias and reference sources for research and ready reference. Enables one search that covers all sources. Subjects include arts, sciences, medicine, and the humanities.
Harper's Historical Archive
Historical archives of Harper's Weekly covering the years 1857-1912.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Trusted source for quantitative facts pertaining to American history.
History of Science, Technology & Medicine
Offers interdisciplinary research in multiple subject areas of science, technology, and medicine.
Illinois Sanborn Maps
These Illinois maps for the time period of 1867 - 1970 were originally created to help insurance companies determine the risks associated with insuring properties.
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
This database features more than a million reviews and abstracts of math publications.
Military and Government Collection
Full text and indexing/abstracting for hundreds of journals that cover all branches of the military and government.
US Government Publications
Historical and current United States government publications.
For all the databases available to CCC students, go to: Library Databases