Art and Art History

General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles. This database is a great starting point for general research. 

The African American Experience is the widest ranging and easiest-to-use online database collection on African American history and culture.

Historic moments in American history captured on video. Also features documentary reenactments and analysis.

Contains hundreds of hours of documentaries, interviews, and archival footage detailing the Black experience.

Digital content repository for members of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois. Member libraries can post their own local digitized collections or purchase content for display.

This resource offers both scholarly and popular perspectives on film and television studies.

Historical archives of Harper's Weekly covering the years 1857-1912.

Trusted source for quantitative facts pertaining to American history.

Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

This database is dedicated to the rich heritage and current culture of Latinos in the United States.

Resources for pop culture research covering the early 1900s-2000s.

Provides curated video and audio dramatic performances across a diverse range of theater offerings.

Covers the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

Comprehensive and global documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.