Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Information Literacy Session 5: Annotated Bibliography: Home

About

This week's readings and exercises will introduce students to composing an annotated bibliography. Be sure to watch all the videos and follow all the links!

The readings and exercises should take at least two hours of dedicated, focused work, so be sure to set aside some time. By completing this module you will:

  • Be able to compose an annotated bibliography. 

Follow all links on the page. 

"Tagxedo Annotated Bib" by E Ponder is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)


Due at the end of this module: 

Annotated Bibliography Assignment 

Readings and Exercises:

This week you will learn about citations and how to create an annotated bibliography. An annotated bibliography is a list of your sources including citations and accompanying descriptions, that give your reader information on the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the resources you cite in your paper. In addition, an annotated bibliography can be an important step in your research process: it can help you organize the information you are finding, compare and evaluate various sources, and refine and strengthen your thesis. Go to the next tab, What is an Annotated Bibliography?, to get started