Bio 116 Research Guide

General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles. This database is a great starting point for general research. 

Features full text articles on nursing and allied health topics.

This database provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. In addition 829 journals are indexed.

Biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Full access limited to most recent four years.

CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.

This database provides full-text access to nearly 80 consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, and Vegetarian Times. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and more than 100 full-text health reference books.

Covers hottest social issues, such as offshore drilling, climate change, health care, and immigration. Has full text, editor selected articles. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of information for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

Documentaries that focus on health issues and their impact on society.

Full-text consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content in all areas of health and wellness.

A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

A list of ProQuest databases subscribed to by CCC.

Science Reference Source is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Target audience is middle and high school.

Now called Gale eBooks.
Multidisciplinary database of full text encyclopedias and reference sources for research and ready reference. Enables one search that covers all sources. Subjects include arts, sciences, medicine, and the humanities.

A general encyclopedia with more than 250,000 full text short articles.