Ask a Librarian Chat Hours: 10am to 10pm Daily
EBSCOhost Subscription Databases:
 |
Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary |
Free online dictionary containing medical terms and abbreviations. Search by entering your term in the search box or browse by letter. |
The Ati Teas Study Manual by
ATI TEAS Study Manual, Sixth Edition Revised is the official TEAS preparation guide to prepare you for health care education success. The ATI TEAS Study Manual, Sixth Edition features: - Instructional material for each of the four content areas: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage - Practice problems and examples with explanatory answer key - Key terms defined throughout the guide - Preparation strategies to pass the TEAS
Stroke Certification Study Guide for Nurses by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Now with a free mobile & web app with print purchase This sought-after companion to the author's popular Fast Facts for Stroke Care Nursing is a must-have study guide for nurses seeking Stroke Certified Registered Nurse (SCRN(R)) status. It contains comprehensive information about the exam, answers to commonly asked questions, and savvy tips for maximizing your score, along with 300 practice questions and answers with rationales. Designed to prepare nurses for the multiple-choice format of the certification exam, questions are arranged in chapters correlating with the logical sequence and flow of the exam and reflect the percentage of questions in each exam category. Case studies facilitate the application of knowledge with various examples of common stroke patient situations. A complete practice exam with answers and detailed rationales enables neuroscience nurses, stroke care coordinators, and related specialists to ascertain their strengths and weaknesses. Appendices include a list of medications, national stroke guidelines, and neuroscience terms. KEY FEATURES: Q&A app included Promotes comprehensive and rigorous study for the SCRN examHelps neuroscience nurses, stroke care coordinators, and related specialists maximize their scoresContains 300 exam-style questions with correct answers and detailed rationales along with a complete practice examIncludes important information about the exam itself, answers to commonly asked questions, and case studiesCovers content in accordance with the test blueprint of the SCRN exam App included Includes all the high-quality content from the book Information at your fingertips anytime, anywhere.Available on iOS, Android, and the web, with a powerful, simple-to-use interface.290+ exam-style practice questionsAPP INCLUDED WITH PRINT PURCHASE
Kaplan PCAT 2016-2017 Strategies, Practice, and Review with 2 Practice Tests by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for PCAT Prep Plus 2018-2019, ISBN 9781506228860, on sale November 7, 2017.
Nursing by
The key to success in nursing school is effective studying Why not have a concise study guide that conveys all the essential, tested material for each course? Tired of buying study guides for each nursing course? This is the ultimate, all-in-one study guide to the core information nursing students need for success in all of their foundational courses. This is a small study guide that packs a big punch. This guide is also a great tool for new nurse graduates. Presented in a well-organized and easy-to-read style, it contains everything a nursing student needs to know from the first nursing course through the last. The second edition is updated with critical new information about medications, lab values, assessments, emerging disorders, and nursing interventions. It includes three new chapters: "What to Expect in Nursing School," "Decreasing Test Anxiety," and "Emergency Nursing." The guide closely follows the standard nursing curriculum and is designed as a reference for every core nursing course. To facilitate successful exam preparation, the text highlights important material most likely to appear on class exams. Also included are tips on what to expect on the NCLEX-RN√ . NEW TO THE SECOND EDITION: New and updated information on medications, lab values, emerging conditions, and nursing interventions A new chapter on emergency nursing A new chapter on anxiety-reducing test-taking strategies A new chapter on what to expect in nursing school
CliffsTestPrep NCLEX-RN by
A study guide to help you prepare for and pass the NCLEX-RN (the National Council Licensure Examination that is required to obtain a license as a registered nurse). It helps you find three practice exams with answers and explanations as well as guidance on how to focus your review of specific subjects to make the most of your study time.
NCLEX-RN Test Success, Second Edition by
This ultimate NCLEX-RN; review book that "helps you think like a nurse" has been fully updated to incorporate the 2016 test plan. Including more complex case studies to reflect the difficulty of the exam, this comprehensive review encourages active learning to master the content. Each evolving case study is broken down into realistic clinical problems that students can solve only by using the critical thinking skills necessary for the NCLEX-RN exam. Interspersed with over 700 interactive questions and rationales, audio-based questions, and electronic learning resources, the case studies mimic real-life nursing situations and provide models to help students problem-solve when taking the actual test. The review is presented in an enjoyable format without the drudgery of question after unrelated question or medical terminology flashcards. Multiple-choice questions, select all that apply, hot spots, matching, true and false, prioritizing, gaming, and calculations replicate the actual NCLEX-RN exam and keep students engaged throughout the review process. Each nursing specialty features a chapter on its specific pharmacology principles, culminating in a stand-alone chapter solely dedicated to reviewing pharmacological principles. Beyond its utility as an exam review, this resource is also a unique case study book designed to assist instructors in delivering content in an innovative format. New to the Second Edition: Fully updated to mirror the new 2016 test planReflects new changes in nursing, including prioritization, delegation, room assignment, The Joint Commission competencies, work-arounds, situation, background, assessment, and recommendation (SBAR) reporting, and value-based careMore in-depth case studies to reflect greater exam complexityNew chapters on gerontology nursing, men's health, and veterans' healthNew question types, including audio-basedNew e-learning componentNew responses to questions are defined by test plan categories and difficulty levelIncludes many new interactive questions and answers Key Features: Uses unfolding case study approach, integrating all patient care content areas with practice and professional rolesMirrors NCLEX test blueprintOffers an enjoyable study option distinct from traditional Q and AProvides over 700 questions and answers using varied NCLEX question stylesIncludes references at the end of chapters for self-remediation NCLEX-RN(R) is a registered trademark of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc. Test names are the property of the respective trademark holders, none of whom endorse or are affiliated with Springer Publishing Company.
CliffsTestPrep NCLEX-PN by
A study guide to help you prepare for and pass the NCLEX-PN (the National Council Licensure Examination that is required to obtain a license as a practical vocational nurse). It helps you find three practice exams with answers and explanations as well as guidance on how to focus your review of specific subjects to make the most of your study time.
Clinical Nurse Leader Certification Review, Second Edition W App by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Now with a free mobile & web app with print purchase Now in its second edition, this book remains the only comprehensive resource for clinical nurse leaders preparing for certification. The guide stemsdirectly from Dr. King' s acclaimed exam preparation course, which resulted in a 100% pass rate among students who took the course. The second editionreflects the new requirements of Competencies and Curricular Expectations for Clinical Nurse Leader Education and Practice (2013), featuring new andupdated chapters with information about risk mitigation, lateral integration, interprofessional skills, care coordination, and evidence-based practice; anupdated glossary of key terms; and new multiple-choice questions and case studies. The resource mirrors the format of the AACN exam, and continues to cover all aspects of the current test, providing detailed information on taking theexam, how to analyze and interpret exam questions, basic test-taking skills, questions to stimulate critical thinking, a sample exam with answers andrationales, and content review of everything you need to know to succeed on the exam. The review not only helps individuals preparing for the exam, butalso provides strategies to help groups of students make the best use of the book. It offers direction for faculty who are designing review courses andserves as a valuable resource during the clinical nurse leader program itself. NEW TO THE SECOND EDITION: Reflects new competencies Presents new and updated chapters Includes a new glossary of terms Provides new multiple-choice questions and case studies Addresses risk mitigation, lateral integration, interprofessional skills, care coordination, and evidence-based practice KEY FEATURES: Delivers top-notch, comprehensive test-preparation assistance Presents guidelines on question dissection and analysis Facilitates critical thinking with multiple-choice questions and case studies written by certified clinical nurse leaders App Included Includes all the high-quality content from the book Information at your fingertips anytime, anywhere.Available on iOS, Android, and the web, with a powerful, simple-to-use interface.APP INCLUDED WITH PRINT PURCHASE
To search multiple EBSCOhost databases simultaneously: