Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wright College Virtual Library Services

Access Virtual Library Resources

While the library is closed...

Librarians are still here to help you! Email wwclibrary@ccc.edu for help with research or library questions. This guide highlights some of the resources available to CCC students. For help, look for the Ask a Wright Librarian box!

On-campus book pickup and returns (no appointment required)

Place books on hold and pick them up on campus. Look at our Video Tutorials page for more help with this or chat with a librarian. You will receive an email when materials are ready. Wear a mask, bring your ID, and be prepared to complete the health check in order to enter the building. Mon - Tues, 8 am - 4 pm; Thurs, 10 am - 6 pm; Fri, 8 am - 4 pm.  Book returns will be accepted in the book drop in campus center. No appointments are taken for book pickup and returns, but they are required to use the computers in the open lab. Sign up here to use a computer on campus.

 

Off-campus access to books and articles

The library stacks are closed. Books can be requested using the library catalog. Place books on hold and pick them up on campus.

You may take advantage of our database subscriptions for access to eBooks. Click here for a list of ebook databases.


 

Database access

Library databases provide access to full-text scholarly articles as well full text magazines, newspapers, and even video, audio and images.

Click here learn more about what databases are and how to use them and look at the video tutorials page of this guide for tutorials.


 

Course reserves

Since we cannot access the course reserves (textbooks for your classes kept at the library check-out desk), please contact your instructor if you are having trouble accessing textbooks.

In some cases, required texts are available for checkout. Search for textbooks in the library catalog under the "In the library" tab. 


 

Citing Sources

Click here for a helpful guide to citing sources, or contact a librarian using one of the channels described in this guide.

Frequently Asked Questions

Library Virtual Events

Catalog Search

Advanced Search

Wright College Library Mission

The library is more than a collection of items: it is an exceptional and organic combination of knowledgeable staff, services, and materials made available through evolving information technologies in a welcoming environment. The library promotes critical engagement with information, supports excellence in teaching and learning, and prepares individuals for active citizenship in a diverse global society.