Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
General database of academic journals in the sciences and humanities. Includes full text scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
Scholarly, government, and general-interest resources covering the relationship between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Scientific American (via Academic Search Complete)
Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Full access limited to most recent four years.
For all the databases available to CCC students, go to: Library Databases
Open Access Journals
Note: Open access journals are freely available online and do not require a log in.
Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry
The Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry is an international, peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes research articles on all aspects of organic chemistry.
Chemistry Central Journal
Chemistry Central Journal encompasses all aspects of research in chemistry, broken down into discipline-specific sections.
Directory of Open Access Journals
A directory of freely accessible journals and articles that have either been peer-reviewed or vetted by an editorial board. Subject areas covered include biology and life sciences, chemistry, earth and environmental sciences, human sciences, physics and astronomy, technology and engineering.
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PLoS Biology, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Medicine, and PLoS Pathogens offer open access to recent scientific reports.
Note: free scientific reports
Free science search engine includes links to open-access journals.